Tags

, ,

I haven’t listened to Antony & The Johnsons for ages, despite going through a mad obsessive phase a couple of years ago. For some reason this morning though, as I puttered about the house pretending to tidy up, I got the urge to listen to ‘Fistful Of Love’ which has to be my all-time favourite A&TJ track. It was all downhill from there, folks. After listening to ‘Fistful’ about a bazillion times, I made my way through ‘Cripple and The Starfish’ and ‘Hope There’s Someone’ and then I got to ‘The Lake’ and it was all over. I couldn’t get past it.

Some mp3s for your enjoyment. Get em, hear em, love em. They’re perfect for the maudlin melancholy in all of us.

Fistful Of Love – Antony & The Johnsons

The Lake – Antony & The Johnsons

Cripple And The Starfish – Antony & The Johnsons

Hope There’s Someone – Antony & The Johnsons