, ,

(This video has nothing to do with the rest of this post really – I just love it)

The ever-prolific Mountain Goats frontman John Darnielle is at it again. Does the man ever sleep? March 26th will see the Australian release of new album All Eternals Deck and it will hit US stores on March 29. Check out the track listing below – I’m already entertained by the song titles alone.

1. Damn These Vampires
2. Birth of Serpents
3. Estate Sale Sign
4. Age of Kings
5. The Autopsy Garland
6. Beautiful Gas Mask
7. High Hawk Season
8. Prowl Great Cain
9. Sourdoire Valley Song
10. Outer Scorpion Squadron
11. For Charles Bronson
12. Never Quite Free
13. Liza Forever Minnelli

The following track is a new song but isn’t set to appear on the forthcoming album, as you can see from the list above. According to Darnielle it didn’t quite fit the mood of the record. I love the quietness of this song and the strings are beautiful.

Tyler Lamberts Grave – The Mountain Goats

I bought 2002’s Tallahassee yesterday with some Christmas money too, by the way. Awesome.