Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I saw a gorgeous sight this morning, driving along a twisty-turny country road. I’d just crossed a rickety old bridge and after coasting around the bend I came across a grey kangaroo sitting in the middle of the road. Green grass on either side, shrouded in fog, it stared at me calmly before casually bounding away through the bush. It was a fantastic start to the day.

Here’s to unexpected views around the bend.

And here’s to the great pile of coverage I have languishing on my hard drive. Enjoy.

Here I Go Again (Whitesnake Cover) – The Botticellis

Graceland (Paul Simon Cover) – Tallest Man On Earth

Go Your Own Way (Fleetwood Mac Cover) – Snow & Voices

Genie In A Bottle (Christina Aguilera Cover) – Something For Kate

Damn, I Wish I Was Your Lover (Sophie B Hawkins Cover) – Ben Marwood

Crazy (Gnarls Barkley Cover) – Ray LaMontagne

Against All Odds (Phil Collins Cover) – The Postal Service

Brass In Pocket (The Pretenders Cover) – Ted Leo

Amazing Grace (Traditional) – Sufjan Stevens

Jackie Wilson Said I’m In Heaven When You Smile (Van Morrison Cover) – Dexy’s Midnight Runners

(Image: this isn’t the road I was driving on this morning, but it’s a pretty close approximation, taken around the same area)