Tags

, , , , , ,

Just a quick post to let you know that I’ll be taking a bit of a break from It All Started for a while. It won’t be forever, it may only be a week or two, but I’m both busy and tired at the moment and I need a bit of a rest. Every now and then I get all weird and find myself putting all this pressure on myself to post, and I’m feeling it right now. This pressure usually leads to me just not wanting to write anything at all, but lately it seems to also be affecting my ability to listen to music – I find myself constantly analysing everything I listen to, and I just want to HEAR IT dammit, without immediately creating sentences about it in my head. It’s why I haven’t written anything about Meursault’s All Creatures Will Make Merry (which is a wonderful record by the way) or High Violet (which is taking some time to digest), and why I haven’t even listened to the new Band Of Horses yet.

I’ve also realised that I need to take a big break from all things computer related too – I spend way too much time on the internet, listening to music and reading blogs and let’s face it, just wasting bloody time, and so I think it’s time to turn this thing off for a while and just be.

I will be back – I love this blog too much to ditch it permanently – but it won’t be for a little while. I look forward to catching up with you all on my return.

I’ll leave you with a few tracks that I’ve uploaded, but haven’t found the energy to write about. Enjoy!

Kickdrum Heart – The Avett Brothers

If It’s The Beaches – The Avett Brothers

Coney Island – Good Old War

Australian Winter – Sun Kill Moon

Red River – Rocky Votolato

The Others – Alan Pownall