Tags

, , , ,

I’m about eight years late to this party apparently, but I still think this video of ‘Since I Left You’ by Melbourne’s The Avalanches is worth a look. I caught it on Rage this morning and was quite charmed! Make sure you stick with it til the end, won’t you? It’s really quite gorgeous.

Since I Left You – The Avalanches

Another video I came across was ‘A Community Service Announcement’ by Sydney’s Jonathan Boulet. The video itself didn’t stick in the memory, but I have been enjoying the song this past week – it’s damn catchy, make no mistake. Jonathan has a few December dates booked, including Homebake, and you can find more info at myspace.

A Community Service Announcement – Jonathan Boulet

Let’s round it off with a repost of an old favourite shall we?

The Special Two – Missy Higgins