Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Letter L

It’s a simple idea, where I post songs that all have one thing in common – the letter that they begin with. Original? Not at all. Pointless? Probably.

Having said that though, every song is highly recommended and should be checked out by your good self immediately!

Some serious variety for you in this one…

La Vie En Rose – Louis Armstrong In a line: And when you speak…angels sing from above

Laid – James In a line: She said you’re like a disease without any cure

Lamentation – Leah Andreone In a line: Make it easy, find a beast in me

Lazy Eye – Silversun Pickups In a line: I’ve been waiting for this silence all night long

Leaves Of Fall – The Other Also In a line: Motion sickness, unpaid bills, crack in my windshield and unrequited love

Let Go – Frou Frou In a line: Can’t you see that all that stuff’s a sideshow

Lies – The Waifs In a line: You read the paper, watch the news and you think you’re well informed, well I got some news for you my friend

Love, You’re A Whore – Regina Spektor In a line: (couldn’t choose just one line here, the whole song is great)

Check out the rest of the alphabet here.