Tags

, , , , ,

Scott Hutchison of Frightened Rabbit

This week the good folk over at Daytrotter have served up yet another stellar selection of musical treats for your enjoyment. The highlights for me included Scottish lads Frightened Rabbit, who reprise three songs from the outstanding 2008 record The Midnight Organ Fight, an album that still resonates with me just as much as it did upon my first few listens last year.

The Swell Season (Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova) also popped in to record five tracks, including an unreleased gem called ‘Star Star’ that features a snippet of ‘Oh Holy Night’ that is just gorgeous. Make sure you also check out Nathanial Rateliff & The Wheel who played five unreleased numbers that promise more great things from them in the future – I really liked ‘Laughing’ and ‘Early Spring’.

The Modern Leper – Frightened Rabbit

When Your Mind’s Made Up – Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova

My Hanging Surrender – Nathanial Rateliff & The Wheel (I’ve been waiting for an excuse to post this one again!)