Tags

, ,

Sick of covers yet? Me neither.

This Old Heart Of Mine (The Isley Brothers Cover) – The Zombies I’ve always been a sucker for this tune.

Lollipop (Ronald & Ruby Cover 1958) – Ben Kweller Very cute. Like the deep voiced ‘ba-doh doh doh’ bits.

Come Together (The Beatles Cover) – Robin Williams & Bobby McFerrin Bobby McFerrin opened for a US tour that Robin Williams did in the 80’s. They recorded this for Beatles tribute album In My Life.

I Want You Back (Jackson 5 Cover) – Graham Parker You know I love me a good Jackson 5 cover!

And some metal (yes metal!) coverage as well. Why not? I don’t mind a bit of metal every now and then. The first one is pretty bad but interesting in an odd way. I love the Wuthering Heights cover, especially the slowdown for the chorus and the wailing guitar riffs – thanks to Proteus for bringing it to my attention.

Knowing Me Knowing You (ABBA Cover) – Tad Morose

Wuthering Heights (Kate Bush Cover) – Angra