Tags

, , , ,

Never put off until tomorrow what you can do the day after tomorrow. ~ Mark Twain

This is advice that sadly, I follow to the letter.

Today I’m throwing open windows and putting fresh sheets on the bed.

I am washing clothes and posting letters and taking photos of my breakfast.

I am deleting emails and returning library books and talking on the phone to my sister.

I am procrastinating. My kitchen is an eyesore.

I am houseproud but strangely unwilling to do the work that results in that happy emotion.

Sigh.

Time to crank up the tunes and bloody well just get on with it.

Blackout – Pickwick | myspace | bandcamp | Love this. Best served loud.

Truth – Alexander | website | Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes side project. Strangely eerie.

The Crane Wife 3 – The Decemberists | website | Last night’s shower song. I let the echoey tiles and water spray trick me into thinking I sounded all kinds of wonderful as I sang along. Apologies to my neighbours.

