Tags

, ,

The first time I heard ‘Lungs Quicken’, the latest from Lanterns On The Lake, I think I was busy doing other things and didn’t give it enough attention – I certainly remember being less than impressed. I kinda knew I’d done it a bit of a disservice though, so this afternoon I cued it up again, drew the curtains and actually sat down to listen properly.

Sure enough, I’d written it off too early – it’s lovely. A slow burner, and as dreamy and as exquisite as always. I love the crackly intro and the strings. Check it out for yourself below.

Lungs Quicken – Lanterns On The Lake

And an old favourite – I’ll never get tired of this one.

Caught On The Way – Lanterns On The Lake

Lanterns On The Lake have a couple of dates booked in the UK next month, including an appearance at the End Of The Road Festival – visit their myspace for details.

(Post title nicked from the LotL myspace band description)

