, ,

There can’t be too many people out there who haven’t heard about The National’s new album High Violet, due for release May 11 (hurry up dammit!). Since they’re one of my favourite bands, it would be remiss of me not to mention it, don’t you think? Can’t say the cover art’s doing much for me though.

Here’s the track listing:

1. Terrible Love

2. Sorrow

3. Anyone’s Ghost

4. Little Faith

5. Afraid of Everyone

6. Bloodbuzz Ohio

7. Lemonworld

8. Runaway

9. Conversation 16

10. England

11. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

I’ve been playing this one fairly solidly since it appeared on the blogs last year… let’s hope that solo is replicated note for note on the album.

Vanderlylle Crybaby Geeks (Live) – The National

(Image via pitchfork)