Tags

, , , ,

New discovery: Melbourne’s Tusk Tusk. I have to thank the always entertaining Alan Brough who, in addition to appearing on the wonderful Spicks and Specks, also does a Sunday morning stint on ABC Melbourne, and played this tune yesterday.

Tusk Tusk is the project of Dominic Fagan who abandoned Brisbane for a ‘crumbling, yet delightful terrace in the heart of Melbourne’. I’d quite like to live in a crumbling yet delightful terrace myself.

The layered harmonies and gradual buildup of ‘Stay Close’ are what first caught my ear and those strings that come in around the two minute mark are just gorgeous. A dreamy track that calls for repeated listens.

‘Stay Close’ has also been getting airplay on Triple J and RRR and you can hear more from Tusk Tusk over at ye olde myspace, which is also where I nicked that image from.

Stay Close – Tusk Tusk

