Tags

, , , , ,

Apologies for the non-communicado this week. Every now and then I slide into a postless void and it usually happens without warning. If I know I’m going to be away or really busy for a few days I usually schedule a few posts to appear periodically to cover myself, but for some reason this week things just weren’t happening.

I have a couple of two hour drives to do this weekend, so I plan to listen to lots of new music and (hopefully) return next week ready and raring to go!

Something I have managed to notice this week is the amount of attention Florence and the Machine have been receiving lately. Whenever I turn the radio on, there they are, and every ad break and Olympic montage seems to feature this track in particular. Florence even made an appearance on Spicks and Specks this week.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind ol’ Florence, nor the song, but I still prefer this version. A version that, until recently, I just thought of as ‘that song from Sex and the City’. And yes, I watched SATC, despite my healthy dislike for SJP. The movie was pretty bad though, apart from the bit where Carrie hit Big with the flowers and then Charlotte screamed at him and looked like she was about to throw a fit. That bit made me laugh.

You Got The Love – The Source ft. Candi Staton

Wanna download the Florence version? Allow me to recommend a visit to Hype or Elbo.ws or our mate Mr Google.

