Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m an idiot. I meant to post about the Groovin’ The Moo festival last week before tickets went on sale, but I forgot all about it I’m afraid.

Here’s the lineup – a mix of established and up and coming Aussie acts, plus a few international blow-ins:

Vampire Weekend
Tegan & Sara
Spoon
Silverchair
Grinspoon
Empire Of The Sun
British India
Lisa Mitchell
Kisschasy
Miami Horror
Bag Raiders
Kid Koala presents The Slew live
Muph and Plutonic
Funkoars
Illy
Ajax
Jonathan Boulet
Yacht Club DJs

I’ve never been to Groovin’ The Moo before, but what I like about it is that it gives those of us out in the rurals half a chance of getting to see some decent live music without having to travel to the big smoke. Groovin’ The Moo will hit up Bendigo, Townsville, Maitland, Canberra and Bunbury in May, and tickets are on sale now. You’re looking at shelling out just under $100 for the privilege. I won’t be attending myself, but let me know if you are, and who you’re looking forward to the most. I welcome your comments!

Alligator (Live) – Tegan & Sara

Straight Lines – Silverchair

A-Punk – Vampire Weekend

The Underdog – Spoon

Tie Up My Hands – British India

