Tags

, , ,

Sydney’s Dead Letter Chorus released their wonderful debut album The August Magnificent here in Oz in 2008, but they’ve recently scored themselves a record deal that will see it released in Canada on March 16.

Thanks to the wonders of twitter, I was also alerted to a new video that the band have put together for ‘Down In Your Valley’.

Check out our stop motion clip for “Down In Your Valley” – filmed in our backyard. Cost us $20.

I love this video, it’s cute and quirky and a really simple but effective idea. I especially love the sparklers at the end.

You can hear more from Dead Letter Chorus at their myspace, read my review of their 2009 gig with Hey Rosetta! here, and check out the video for my favourite DLC track ‘Magnolia Farm’, here.

Down In Your Valley – Dead Letter Chorus

