Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So the big day is finally here. Since I’m writing this on the eve of Christmas Eve, I can’t honestly say exactly what I’ve done today but if the past few years are anything to go by, I’ve received my gifts by now and I’m busy helping my mum and my sisters make good food in the kitchen. Every now and then I’ll nick outside to field a ball or two during our neverending game of backyard cricket while the fellas hover around the barbeque checking the lamb and putting together various toys/bikes/swingsets.

I make mixtapes for my sisters each Christmas. Here’s one of the mixes that Elspeth will be receiving. Make sure you grab the links while you can – I have a major cleanup planned after all this Christmas hoopla is behind us!

Girl In The War – Josh Ritter
Castaways – Shearwater (download here)
Madame Shocking – The Silent Years (download here)
Northern Lights – Bowerbirds (download here)
The Colour That Your Eyes Changed With The Colour Of Your Hair – Carissa’s Wierd (download here)
Oslo Novelist – Grand Archives (download here)
East – The Weather Station (download here)
Alter Ego – Jean-Louis Aubert
Bad Diary Days – Pedro The Lion
Now You Are Pregnant – The Wave Pictures
Charlie Darwin – The Low Anthem
Wax and Wire – Loch Lomond (download here)
Familiar Light – Asobi Seksu
In Excelsis Deo – There Will Be Fireworks (download here)
Black Ice – Ohbijou
Folding Chair – Regina Spektor
With This Ship – The Basics
When You Walk In The Room – Fyfe Dangerfield (download here)

Here’s hoping you’ve had a safe and happy Christmas!

