Tags

, , ,

I’ve been a fan of Dead Letter Chorus since I saw them live earlier this year in Melbourne, along with Canada’s Hey Rosetta. They were kind enough to send me a Christmas present, which was nice and all but kinda rude too because now I feel bad since I didn’t get them anything.

Gabrielle Huber, who shares lead vocal duties with fellow band member Cameron Potts, recorded this gorgeous version of ‘Silent Night’ below. Take a listen – the girl sure can sing, make no mistake. There’s no instrumentation apart from that voice and some ethereal backing vocals about halfway through. Lovely.

Silent Night – Gabrielle Huber (mp3 link removed by request – buy from iTunes here)

Bonus mp3

Magnolia Farm – Dead Letter Chorus

Image courtesy of Oceans Never Listen’s photostream

