Tags

, ,

Most of my mornings lately have involved me getting up at 6.30 for a run before getting organised for work. Yesterday I competed in a 5k run though so I treated myself to a bit of a sleep in this morning. I was quite happy to skip my usual half-dead “come on, you know you’ll love it once you hit that footpath” pep talk and roll over for another quick snooze. Definitely a nice way to kick off the week.

The Black Hollies know what it’s like to dread that Monday morning wake up call – their reason for dragging themselves up seems to be the chance to drive past a hot girl on the way to work. Whatever gets you out of bed fellas…

Gloomy Monday Morning – The Black Hollies

Bonus track, and my first taste of their retro energetic sound:

Paisley Pattern Ground – The Black Hollies

