Tags

, ,

nationalshirt

Want one of your own? Head to The National shop and check out the current sale items. Wish I’d waited a little longer to buy mine – I shelled out top dollar two weeks ago, and I coulda saved myself some big bickies! But then I wouldn’t have the shirt now would I?

My first taste of The National was a random download of ‘All The Wine’. Back in January 2008 I wrote about listening to it for the first time as I walked down the street to the shops:

I think a couple of people mistook me for a crazy person as I ambled along the footpath grinning like an idiot and chuckling to myself, but what did I care? I had just discovered The National.

All The Wine – The National

And another one of my favourites:

You’re all humming live wires under your killing clothes.
Get over here, I wanna kiss your skinny throat
You’re a wasp nest, you’re a wasp nest

Wasp Nest – The National

