Tags

, , , , ,

The home studio of The Low Anthem

My coverage collection is pretty light on at the moment, but I do have a few gems to share with you.

I’m not a huge Dylan fan, but I love anything The Low Anthem guys get up to.

Dignity (Bob Dylan Cover) – The Low Anthem

I love the Guillemots version of Franz Ferdinand’s ‘Take Me Out’ – don’t let its slow beginning fool you, this is a chaotic romp much of the way through. Fun stuff.

Take Me Out (Franz Ferdinand Cover) – Guillemots

I quite like this Dawn Landes version of ‘Young Folks’, with its background singalong, plucking banjo and strings.

Young Folks (Peter, Bjorn & John Cover) – Dawn Landes

This take on Band Of Horses ‘Funeral’ (a truly magnificent song) is really quite lovely. Though it lacks the buildup and crashing climax of the original, its more muted sound makes for a pleasant listen.

Funeral (Band Of Horses Cover) – Serena Ryder & The Beauties

