Tags

, , , , , ,

The first announcement for the 2010 Laneway Festival is up and I have to say that I’m all kinds of excited. I’d definitely be front and centre for Mumford & Sons and would also like to check out Echo & The Bunnymen, Florence & The Machine, Wild Beasts and The XX (the latter just to see what all the fuss is about – I haven’t been convinced by all the hype I have to say). Tickets go on sale on October 30th and I’m going to be doing my darndest to score one for myself.

Lineup:

Echo & The Bunnymen, Florence and The Machine, Black Lips, The XX, Daniel Johnston, Sarah Blasko, N.AS.A, Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Hockey, Dappled Cities, Mumford and Sons, Radio Clit, The Very Best, Wild Beasts, Whitely, The Middle East, Kid Sam, Dirty Three (Melbourne only) and more to be announced.

Kiss With A Fist – Florence & The Machine

All The Kings Men – Wild Beasts

VCR – The XX

The Price – Dappled Cities

