Tags

, , ,

After two weeks of impatience, speaking to tech guys, testing two new routers and systematically tearing at my follicles, I’m finally back online.

During my absence I have moved house, obviously, watched season 5 of The Office (god I love that show), checked out the new Muse album (it’s awesome, and I’m genuinely surprised at how much I love it), read several books, watched two seasons of CSI, scored tickets to Big Day Out, been to the movies several times and gone running in the mornings around my new neighbourhood.

These are all great things to do and all, but you can’t imagine how much I’m looking forward to downloading music and writing posts and catching up with all my favourite blogs again. I’m less excited about trawling through my inbox though – there are almost 1000 emails there, screaming to be ignored and then read and then deleted.

It’s a bloody good thing I have the next two days off isn’t it? Thank god for part time work…

From the (500) Days Of Summer Soundtrack (great soundtrack to a great movie, but pity about that final line. “Hi, I’m Autumn….”. Blerrrgh.)

Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap

Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (The Smiths Cover) – She And Him

