Tags

,

The Kransky Sisters are matriarch Mourne, sidekick Eve and the much maligned Dawn, who joined the family band when her elder sister Arva Kransky ran off with a member of the Hornbell Military Marching Band. They are consumate storytellers who complement their oddball tales with strangely relevant covers of songs they’ve heard on the wireless, using a variety of instruments including a guitar, tuba, a 60s reed keyboard, a flat saw, tambourines and my personal favourite, the humble toilet brush.

I was lucky enough to catch them live earlier in the week, and they put on one hell of an entertaining show. In my experience you either love or hate this gothic, slightly macabre trio (my sisters were appalled when they heard I was going to see them as they find them quite disturbing) but I think they’re hilarious.

Pix People (Sound of Silence Intro) – The Kransky Sisters

The Sound Of Silence (Simon & Garfunkel Cover) – The Kransky Sisters

