Tags

, ,

New to the inbox is Dear Landlord, a nine-piece pop/folk/indie outfit from Oxford, England (one of the best places I visited while overseas earlier in the year) and they are not to be confused with the US pop/punk band of the same name – although I was when I went looking for some extra tracks and came across a whole lotta noise instead!

It was ‘Identical Hearts’ that first caught my attention – I especially like the slowdown about halfway through where the drums and harmonica are silent and simple vocal harmonies are backed by the horn and the autoharp (at least I think that’s what it is).

Dear Landlord are:

Alex Watson – drums
Arthur Lancelyn-Green – mandolin
Henry Naish – bass
Jennie Wood – vocals & tambourine
Joe Phillips – trumpet
Matt Owen – guitar & harmonica
Michael Docherty – guitar & vocals
Rhys Jones – harp, autoharp & percussion
Will Harris – piano

Their current release is the EP Our Wings Are Fluttering In The Nest and you can find out more at their myspace.

Identical Hearts – Dear Landlord

