Tags

, ,

You don’t have to trawl the blogs for long to see that Roadside Graves have been picking up loads of praise for their latest release My Son’s Home. The couple of tracks I’ve heard around the traps have really been doing it for me lately and I can’t help making the odd Felice Brothers comparison every now and then, especially when listening to ‘Ruby’. Husky vocals, tinkling piano, tempo changes and a violin fadeout makes this track a standout for me, and opening track ‘Far And Wide’, with it’s train-like beginning, catchy melody and vocal harmonies always leaves me wanting more – enough to make me think another visit to Amazon this week will be in order. Dammit.

Roadside Graves are on the road in the US for the next couple of months – see their myspace for details.

Far And Wide – Roadside Graves

Ruby – Roadside Graves

