Tags

, ,

I have Sandy over at Slowcoustic to thank for pointing me in the direction of the Hear Ya Live Sessions, when he highlighted a recent Horse Feathers recording.

After scrolling through the excellent archives at Hear Ya, which included sessions by Heartless Bastards, Rural Alberta Advantage, AA Bondy, The Morning Benders and loads more, I stumbled across Other Lives, a five piece indie outfit from Oklahoma.

These guys have everything – melting boy/girl harmonies, insightful songwriting and a heady combination of piano and cello that speaks to me in ways I’ll never be able to explain.

Let’s just say I was impressed.

It Was The Night (Hear Ya Live Session) – Other Lives

Paper Cities (Daytrotter Session) – Other Lives

Black Tables – Other Lives

Post title a lyric from ‘Paper Cities’.

