Tags

, ,

Though I’ve never claimed to be a fan of Michael Jackson, he’s always been around. I remember singing ‘Black and White’ in music in Grade 3 at school, and playing the glockenspeil to ‘Heal The World’ at the school concert in Grade 4 (a highly coveted honour!). ‘The Way You Make Me Feel’ and ‘Billie Jean’ always got me on the dance floor on Thursday nights at the pub while at uni, and the Jackson 5’s ‘I Want You Back’ remains one of my favourite songs. And, regardless of your thoughts on him as a person, there’s no denying his extraordinary talent as a performer.

I don’t really like the idea of posting about him at all to be honest, simply because I’m now joining the gazillions of other posts that are out there already. However, it doesn’t feel right to not mention it either, if only for the simple fact that this is a music blog and he was an incredibly gifted musician.

The Way You Make Me Feel – Michael Jackson

I Want You Back – The Jackson 5

