Tags

, ,

I’ve written about Lanterns On The Lake before and because I adore them, I’m going to tell you to head over to their myspace to check out the gorgeous ‘You Need Better’ from their latest EP Misfortunes & Minor Victories. While it’s just as lush and ethereal as all their previous work, it is a little more upbeat. It still has the yearning strings and the angelic harmonies but it also has a twangy thing going on and I just LOVE it.

‘Giants’ is a little more uptempo also and features alternating male/female vocals and that otherwordly feeling that they do so well. Beautiful stuff.

Giants – Lanterns On The Lake

And just in case you need a reminder of just how lovely and wonderful these guys are, wrap your ears around these:

Caught On the Way – Lanterns On The Lake

If I Have Been Unkind – Lanterns On The Lake

My Shield – Lanterns On The Lake

