Tags

,

Things have been pretty quiet round these here parts over the last few days, and that’s because I’ve had a fair bit going on out in the real world. I’ve been doing quite a bit of relief teaching, have also done some office-y work and spent quite a bit of time cursing the heavens for not delivering my visa to me in a more realistic timeframe ie. immediately, if not before.

I’m happy to report that the goshdarn thing arrived earlier this week, meaning I was finally able to book my flight today. I leave early next month for the UK and plan to spend an indefinite amount of time travelling wherever I damn well choose. It’s pretty great and has been a lo-o-o-o-o-ng time coming so it’s fairly safe to say that I am overflowing with excitement. And a teensy gigantic amount of trepidation. But mostly I’m excited. I think.

Over the next few weeks I have some teaching booked (nice to be bringing in some extra $$) and I’ll be spending the rest of my time trying to get organised for my trip. I expect (and hope) that the days between now and my flight go really fast. But not too fast. Please.

I still plan to keep things here at It All Started happening, and if I don’t manage to get myself to a gig or two or thirteen or twenty while I’m over in the UK then it’ll hardly be worth going at all then, now will it? I’m not sure what kind of blog schedule I’ll be able to maintain, but then I’ve never kept to a schedule so far so I guess things won’t change that much.

And this gorgeously gorgeous song is a repost, but I never tire of it, so why should you?

In The Aeroplane Over The Sea – Neutral Milk Hotel

