Tags

,

So, covers are awesome. We know this. What makes them even better? When they’re Motown covers. Head over to Berkeley Place to check out his take on the Top 25 Motown Songs, plus covers of a select few.

Check out Eric Hutchinson’s live cover of ‘My Girl’ that seamlessly slides into ‘Ignition’. I just wish those people would stop yabbering on in the background.

My Girl/Ignition (The Temptations/R. Kelly Cover) – Eric Hutchinson

Even better than a live Motown cover is a live Backstreet Boys cover, also courtesy of Berkeley Place. Oh yeah. The best thing about it is the acoustic guitar I reckon – it’s pretty jolly nice.

I Want It That Way (Backstreet Boys Cover) – Ryan Adams

You should then head here to check out Roger and Dave’s project – to cover one Beatles song a week, on ukulele, with the help of guest artists. Given that there are 185 songs to get through, the project is set for completion on the eve of the London Olympics – in 2012. Very ambitious! Thanks to Fong Songs for the tip. Check out ‘While My Guitar Gently Weeps’ below.

While My Guitar Gently Weeps (The Beatles Cover) – Dandelion Wine

Will Sheff of the wonderful Okkervil River has teamed up with Charles Bissell of The Wrens and they’ve covered each others songs – here’s a little taste.

It Ends With A Fall (Okkervil River Cover) – Charles Bissell

