You may have heard about the bushfires that are occurring here in Victoria at the moment and I’ve received a few emails from readers asking whether or not I’m ok. Thankfully I live north of the fires and myself and my family are fine, but I think like most people living in Victoria, we do know people who have lost property and loved ones.

As someone who was not directly affected by these fires, I don’t really feel right going on about how awful it is, but I don’t want to pretend that it isn’t impacting on all of us either. I don’t think it’s going too far to say that the whole of the state is grieving, and the rest of Australia also. It is still impossible to comprehend that such a thing has happened here in my homestate, but it has been incredible to hear the tales of survival and the ways in which people have banded together to support each other.

We are all in awe of the incredible work that the firefighters, police, volunteers and the thousands of other personnel are doing and we continue to send all of our good wishes to those who have suffered losses due to these horrific events.

And thank you to those who enquired after myself and my family, I was quite touched and I do appreciate it.

