Tags

,

Last month I wrote about the recent Hey Rosetta gig in Melbourne and their album Into Your Lungs (And Around In Your Heart And On Through Your Blood)  has been getting some serious spin here these last few weeks.

The other night I was flicking channels on the telly and came across a familiar song playing over the end credits of a TV show I hadn’t seen before (the show was Flashpoint I discovered later). I picked the song straight away though – it was ‘We Made A Pact’ by Hey Rosetta. Beginning with a soft piano progression, the track builds and when that violin kicks in around the two minute mark, it’s on. Tim Baker usually takes care of most of the lead vocals, but Canadian singer songwriter Jenn Grant also lends her voice to this track which makes for some lovely harmonies.

We Made A Pact – Hey Rosetta

