Tags

,

I was at the supermarket earlier today and I encountered one of my most hated things – the space invader.

I refer to the kind of person – usually a gross old man – who feels that it’s absolutely vital to stand right behind me in the checkout line, completely invading my personal space.

What the hell is wrong with these people? I spent the whole time looking over my shoulder giving the old coot the universal ‘back off you foul miscreant’ look, all to no avail. I thought about stepping back and ‘accidentally’ elbowing him in the gut…but then I would’ve had to touch the scummy reprobate.

In the end I spent the whole time feeling both incredibly uncomfortable and royally pissed off and that shits me even more because I didn’t do anything wrong. Feral.

Year Of The Cretin – The Evil Queens

Bloody Mother Fucking Asshole – Martha Wainwright

UPDATE: Just realised this is my 400th post. What a way to celebrate!

