Tags

,

My word, it’s been bloody hot today. The forecast for the rest of the week has temperatures set to soar to at least the high 30’s, with tomorrow clocking in at 42C. For you Fahrenheit folk, that’s 108F.

Unfortunately the air con in my car decided to cark it last week and I haven’t had a chance to fix it yet. I had planned to do it tomorrow, but I can’t face the 15 minute drive into town without it. I had an appointment today actually that I had to drive in for, and you can imagine how fresh and attractive I felt when I arrived! I spent the rest of the day sacked out on the couch watching The Princess Bride, eating ice blocks and having the occasional nana nap. Although I was awoken rather rudely when Buttercup fell into the quicksand and had the nerve to scream really loudly. Mighty inconsiderate of her I thought.

Summer – Modest Mouse

Just A Little Heat – The Black Keys

Here Comes The Sun (Live Beatles Cover) – Belle & Sebastian

