The third and final installment of the Contrast Podcast Festive Fifty is up and is a fitting conclusion to 2008, showing off the Top 17 tracks as voted by CP contributors. I was lucky enough to introduce the No. 2 track, MGMT’s ‘Time To Pretend’. You’ll have to go visit if you want to find out what No. 1 is though. I was surprised by it actually, but thought it was pretty cool.

I’ve loved being a part of the Contrast Podcast in the last few months and quickly got over the weirdness I felt at hearing my own voice being played back at me each week. Many of the contributors are responsible for the writing of my favourite blogs, and it’s cool to hear them and put a voice to their words, so to speak. It really is a fantastic thing to be a part of, and you don’t have to write a blog to contribute – anybody is welcome.

Shifting topic slightly, I begin the new year with a small change to proceedings here at It All Started. I’ve spent the last year running things using savefile to host mp3s in a bid to keep this a relatively cost-free exercise, but I finally shelled out some cash in order to host files here at WordPress. This means you can now right click songs in order to download them, and that you can use the nifty little player to sample them first. Savefile was a giant pain in the you-know-what, so hopefully this will make things much more user-friendly for you, and much less time consuming for me.

I leave you with the No. 7 track from the Contrast Podcast Festive Fifty from the always hilarious Flight Of The Conchords. I hadn’t heard this one until the other day and laughed myself silly the whole way through.

It’s business, it’s business time
You know when I’m down to my socks its time for business
that’s why they call them business socks ooh….

Business Time – Flight Of The Conchords

