Tags

,

My buddy Sandy over at Slowcoustic has an exciting week of guest posts planned. Here’s the deal in his own words…

I would like to welcome everyone to a week of “Bests” from good friends on the old Slowcoustic Blogroll. I am honoured to have all 5 days (Monday through Friday) this week dedicated to what my fellow bloggers think are some of the best things they have found this past year. As previously mentioned the five blogs will each get their own day in the spotlight here on Slowcoustic, and I am extremely excited about it.

If you head over there now you’ll discover that I was lucky enough to get a gig and I’m the guest contributor today, with my Best Of 2008 from….not 2008. While 2008 was a great year of new releases, heaps of the music that I discovered was old news to many – I’m a little bit behind the times! Make sure you visit during the rest of the week as well to check out more fantastic lists from fellow bloggers.

Also, I saw Twilight tonight. I’m not at all ashamed to say that I devoured the books in about a week and loved them, despite being in the middle of reports and end-of-year events and all kind of other nuisances. I went with no expectations of the film and came away completely satisfied. Loved every minute, especially the baseball scene featuring Muse’s ‘Supermassive Black Hole’. Very, very cool.

Supermassive Black Hole – Muse

