Tags

, ,

Back to school today, parent teacher interviews two nights this week, plus some housesitting/babysitting later on in the week. I think posting is likely to be a little unpredictable. Since my brain is complete mush due to my desperate attempts to drag it out of holiday mode today, I’m going to stop babbling on about nothing and go back to watching The Office (American version, only just started Season 4, so shhhh!).

The below tracks are all by artists you’re fairly likely to have heard of already, which means that I don’t feel the need to write about them. I know that’s slack, but this is the internet, and I’m sure you can all find your way to Wikipedia or Google, should you need more info.

Alison – Elvis Costello

Better Be Home Soon – Crowded House

Walk of Life – Dire Straits

Piece Of My Heart – Janis Joplin

Oh yeah, and it’s come to my attention that there are some of you out there who are a little reluctant to play embarrassing tunes with your windows down (you know who you are). Now’s the time to seize the day…

Are You Gonna Be My Girl – Jet

And if you’re feeling especially brave…

You Make Me Feel Like Dancing – Leo Sayer

Go on. I dare you.

Image from here. I think we’re a little late for the frisbee challenge.

