Tags

, ,

The other day Itunes in all its infinite wisdom decided to wipe everything off my iPod. It meant that I had to dig through all my files and import a whole heap of stuff back in there. Here’s an idea Itunes – next time you offer me an upgrade to version 1.4.3.1.7.9 or whatever it is you’re up to now, why don’t you do me a favour and make sure that your wonder-product works properly. The first time.

The bright side – if you make it past the vitriol above – is that I stumbled across one of my favourite Billy tracks, one that I haven’t heard for ages. You’d have to do some serious hunting to find anyone funnier than this fella. Fantastic stuff.

D.I.V.O.R.C.E – Billy Connolly

Oh, and if you haven’t read Bravemouth or Billy, both written by his wife Pamela Stephenson, I would highly recommend that you do so. They’re funny of course, but more than that, they are incredibly moving.

