Tags

, ,

We got our first CD player when I was about 8 years old. It was probably the most high tech machine in our house. My favourite feature was the random button, but we we only used it when my dad wasn’t around – he couldn’t handle having it all outta whack. ‘If they wanted it in that order, they would’ve PUT it in that order!’

Fast forward a few years and guess what the favourite feature on my iPod is? It sure as hell ain’t that clicker sound – I get rid of that as soon as I buy the thing, man it’s annoying – it’s the shuffle button. Here’s 10 in a row…enjoy.

I Want You Back – The Jackson 5 live under a rock, much?

Like This – Girl Talk Metallica, The Carpenters, Beyonce samples

Tonight Tonight – The Smashing Pumpkins old school Pumpkins, live, fantastic

Beautiful Noise – Young Sensations UK pop, little bit retro

Oliver James (Live Backstage Session) – Fleet Foxes beautiful voices, bit of chat

First Time – Embarrassing Fruits great tune, strange band name

Black Globe – Harlan seriously catchy melody, great strings

Hope There’s Someone (Live) – Antony & The Johnsons with Brendan Butler heartbreaking, beautiful live radio version

The Bully – Richard Swift funny lyrics, high-pitched distorted backup

Morningside Heights – The Strugglers love this, wonderful building strings

