Tags

, ,

When it comes to the Fleet Foxes, I’m a late developer. I heard a handful of tracks a few months ago, and I thought they were nice and everything, but nothing to get out of bed for. What a difference waking up to yourself makes. It took a few repeated listens before their gorgeous sound began to work its magic, but it’s now seeped its way into my bones and I really don’t know what the hell I was thinking. Most of you have probably figured out that this is wonderful stuff already, but for those of you who have just crawled out from that bunker you’ve been squatting in, wrap yourself around the imagery and gorgeous melodies of the Fleet Foxes.

I was following the pack
all swallowed in their coats
with scarves of red tied ’round their throats
to keep their little heads
from fallin’ in the snow
And I turned ’round and there you go
And, Michael, you would fall
and turn the white snow red as strawberries
in the summertime..

White Winter Hymnal – Fleet Foxes

Ragged Wood – Fleet Foxes

