Tags

, ,

I don’t know what made me think of this song the other day, but for some reason, after not hearing it for years, I suddenly felt the urge to track it down. I thought ‘The Lovecats’ by The Cure was awesome when I was kid – I found it absolutely hysterical.

We’re so wonderfully wonderfully wonderfully
Wonderfully pretty!
Oh you know that I’d do anything for you…
We should have each other to dinner huh?
We should have each other with cream

Listening to it after not hearing it for aaaaages meant that I heard it with the ears of a ‘grown up’ and not a kid, and I discovered that not only do I still love it, I notice heaps of other things that I didn’t pick up on when I was little, like the way the piano sounds like a cat creeping along on tiptoe. I guess I’m probably just repeating things that people said back in 1983 when The Cure unleashed this feline ditty upon the world, but hey…I was only a couple of months old when the thing was released. If I’ve made you feel old with that comment, I apologise. Feel young again by grabbing the track below…you know you want to. We move like cagey tigers, we couldn’t get closer than this…

The Lovecats – The Cure

