Tags

, , ,

…I will be well on my way down to the big smoke to soak in the jawdropping, heart melting, soul stroking wonder that is Sigur Ros. If that description makes you wonder whether I’ve taken leave of my senses, please overlook this momentary lapse. I am just so excited, I can’t be responsible for my actions right now. I honestly don’t know what I’m doing.

Agaetis Byrjun – Sigur Ros

And after some hunting, I’ve managed to track down my ideal set list – this is a New York gig they did back in June. The must sees for me are Glosoli, Heysatan, Se Lest and Saeglopur. Would love Staralfur, but I’ve not seen it on any recent set lists, so I’m doing my best to prepare myself for its absence!

NYC Set List June 6 2008 (and hopefully Melbourne Set List August 1 2008!):

“Svefn-g-englar”
“Glósóli”
“Sé lest”
“Ny Batterí”
“Við spilum endalaust”
“Hoppipola/með blóðnasir”
“Heysatan”
“Viðrar vel til loftárása”
“Sæglópur”
“Olsen Olsen”
“Inní mér syngur vitleysingur”
“Hafsól”
“Gobbledigook”
Encore:
“Popplagið”

Image courtesy of Puddlegum

