Tags

, ,

Caspian

Are you guys sick of Regina yet? Have posted a few of her tracks lately. If you are sick of her, ignore this post and continue on with your non-Regina infected life, with my blessing.

I saw Prince Caspian yesterday and enjoyed it more than I thought I would. There were a couple of instances where I had to scoff, like when they brought the White Witch back for a token five minutes and when they had all the kissy love stuff going on with Caspian and Susan, but I managed to keep it to myself. I did like the battle stuff, especially when they attacked the castle and the scenery was beautiful too.

To top it all off, the song that kicked in at the end as the Pevensie kids left Narnia was a Regina song that I hadn’t heard before. While it’s a lot more ‘straight’ than her usual stuff, it’s beautiful nonetheless and showcases her unique voice. Get that cap, get it quick! (That one was for you Elspeth).

The Call – Regina Spektor

