Tags

, , ,

Mixed Bag

This week on The Whipround…

A very interesting article via Largehearted Boy on the mp3, how it’s shaped the way we acquire and listen to music and what we risk losing as a result.  

Captain Obvious has a great Covers Mixtape

Ryan’s Smashing Life wishes the awesome Christopher Walken a happy birthday.

Despite the bombardment the other day of a plethora of ridiculous Tiny Mix Tapes suggestions by my good self, they are yet to make me a playlist. I live in hope.

The Herald Sun ran an article this week about Myspace opening their online music store.

Anyone wanna buy me one of these?

I must’ve lodged a bid on this item without realising, because I sure didn’t receive anything from this guy on Valentine’s Day.

And full marks to The Late Greats for bringing The Silver Seas (formerly The Bees) to my attention. What a cute, infectious little gem ‘Imaginary Girl’ is! First time I heard it the opening notes reminded me a lot of ‘My Baby Just Cares For Me’. Don’t let that put you off though, if such things put you off. It’s gorgeous.

Imaginary Girl – The Silver Seas

