Tags

, , ,

radio.jpg

While I’m reluctant to promote SXSW, simply because I don’t live in America and because it’s got sooooo much blog action in recent times, I did want to share this article that I came across. Paul Ford of The Morning News completed the mammoth task of downloading this year’s SXSW file and listening to all 763 mp3s. He then provided a six word review of each track. Here are some of my favourites:

9999 (Ways To Hate Us) – The Clutters
I just found one more way   

One And Only – A.J. Croce
Rhyming’s a tool, not a weapon

Stab You – Album
How would I Google this band?

Who You Are – Cary Brothers
This guy really loves his girlfriend

Chris Mills Is Living The Dream – Chris Mills
Don’t ever wake up, Chris Mills

Fears of Men – Driving By Night
They could have called it ‘arrhenphobia’

Check out the rest of the article here.

And from Driving By Night, a track that I wouldn’t have discovered if it weren’t for bloggers plugging them since SXSW.

Promise In Youth – Driving By Night

