Tags

, , , , ,

fullgrin.jpg

I think I’m getting a touch of oldtimers (at the ripe old age of 24). I keep forgetting to do Fun Friday. However, instead of muttering ‘damn…ah well I’ll just do it next week’, as is my usual MO, I’ve decided to honour my self-imposed obligations to bring you a brief Fun Friday post. If you don’t download these tracks and play them relentlessly then I will hunt you down, slap some headphones on your head and make you listen to Celine Dion until you come to your senses. I mean it.

Threats aside…here they are.  

An upbeat track from troubadour Teitur. 

Catherine The Waitress – Teitur

Am not too familiar with the Arctic Monkeys stuff, but I stumbled across this track a little while ago and I love it enough to put them on my list of things to get familiar with fast.

Fluorescent Adolescent – Arctic Monkeys

Delta Spirit recently played at Austin SXSW (how I wish we had one of those here) and I love their retro sound. I’m feelin’ what they’re feelin’, don’t you worry bout that.

People C’mon – Delta Spirit

Image courtesy of suckatlife, where you can check out other cool artwork by an American guy called Lawrence who “wrestles with informational abstractions by day and paints the demons out of his head by night”. Worth a look.

