Tags

, , , ,

stmawes_castle150701-1024.jpg

Above: What I would give the bands/artists below who are currently NOT touring Australia (and seem unlikely to in the near future), if they chose to step outta the Northern Hemisphere for a while and come down south.

Sigur Ros 
Band Of Horses
The Mountain Goats (though they were supposed to)
Regina Spektor 
Ben Kweller
Antony & The Johnsons 
MGMT (what’s up with your website guys?)
Sleeping At Last 
The Guillemots
Heartless Bastards
Patrick Wolf
Kate Nash (I know you were here a couple of months ago, please come back!)
Vampire Weekend
The Black Keys
Locksley
Van Morrison (though he’s been invited)
Irene
Jewel
John Mayer

This is by no means a definitive list of all the artists I would like to see this year, but just a small sample. I know we’re not exactly right next door, but we are here, and we do listen, and we like to show our support in person.

So in the words of The Smiths…please please please let me get what I want!

Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want – The Smiths

