Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been a little slack with my Fun Friday posts in the last couple of weeks, but I’m hoping to get back on track this week.

Am a bit of a Kate Nash fan, and am still pretty cheesed off that I missed her recent trip to Australia, basically due to a lack of organisation. Am trying not to think about it really. Enjoy this acoustic version of her hit Foundations. I’m actually enjoying this stripped back version a little more than the original at the moment.

Foundations (Acoustic) – Kate Nash

I hated ‘Grace Kelly’ the first time I heard it. Thought it was weird and couldn’t handle the high pitched wailing (I know, I like The Darkness, but I didn’t like Mika’s shrieking. Go figure). It grew on me though, and now it’s weirdness is precisely what I like about it.

Grace Kelly – Mika

I love the fast pace of this song, it’s catchiness and the fact that you only need to hear it once or twice before you’re able to sing along in your car as it pumps through your speakers. Guaranteed to put a smile on my face every time.

Crazy – Parasites

