Tags

, , ,

This time tomorrow night I will be in Melbourne on my way to the Okkervil River gig at The Corner. Am pretty excited!

Today’s track wraps up the countdown and it’s a repost of my favourite Okkervil River song A Stone, from their 2005 album Black Sheep Boy.

I think I believe that if stones could dream they’d dream of being laid side by side piece by piece

And made into a castle for some towering queen they’re unable to know

And when that queen’s daughter came of age, I think she’d be lovely and stubborn and brave

And suitors would journey from kingdoms away just to make themselves known

And I think I would know the bitter dismay of the lover who brought fresh bouquets everyday

And she turned him away to remember some knave who gave just one rose, one day years ago.

