Tags

, , ,

220px-benkwelleracl2006.jpg

Have been listening to Ben Kweller a bit lately, and am seriously regretting not checking him out at the Point Nepean Music Festival last year. Very foolish. I love his piano driven ballads and quirky lyrics.

He reminds me a lot of Ben Lee also, and he, Ben Lee and Ben Folds actually toured Australia in 2003 as The Bens, releasing a 4 song EP where each artist took the lead vocals on one song and they all combined to sing the fourth. I only wish I’d known about this back in 2003!

Ben is currently recording his fourth full length LP, titled Changing Horses, which is set for release in September this year. Can’t wait for that one!

In the meantime, here are some tracks from Ben, including ‘Cigarettes Will Kill You’ with Ben Lee, and my favourite, ‘Falling’. Enjoy!

Falling – Ben Kweller

Cigarettes Will Kill You – Ben Lee and Ben Kweller

Penny on the Train Track – Ben Kweller

I Gotta Move – Ben Kweller

Nothing Happening – Ben Kweller

